diy tutorials

DIY Easy Upcycled Candles in a Jar

I had some left over tealights and empty jars. Why not make them into candles?! 

I depotted the tealights very their metal shells and placed them in one of the jars. Over the medium heat, I placed the jar into a pot of boiling water until the tealights were melted into liquid. 

For the wick, I tied a length of twine onto a kebab stick and cut it to the height of the jar. 

I dipped the twine into the candle wax mixture until it was all covered. Then I placed the wick into the mixture and rested the kebab stick into the rim. 

I also put a few drops of essential oils in. 

I left them in the fridge for a few hours. 

Then I tried them…. They worked!

In case you were wondering, the jars were coloured by dropping some glass paint into the jar and swirling it around. 

Hope you enjoyed this post! 

Leave a Reply

